weekly photo challenge: geometry

Windows designed by Frank Lloyd Wright at the Metropolitan Museum of Art
TransAmerica Building in San Francisco (1982), I took this photo because if you look very closely there is a man on the building climbing it.  When he got to the top he was arrested.  He is very tiny and dressed in white and looks as if he has a black backpack.  He is located about in the middle of the photo.  As you can see, I didn’t have much of a telephoto lense in those days.  This made front-page headlines in San Francisco.

4 thoughts on “weekly photo challenge: geometry

  1. Beautiful pictures! I am interested in windows! Will look out for Frank Lloyd Wright’s windows in the Met next time. The Met is one of my favorite museums. As to the SF photo, it is so close by ( I live here) and yet I never took a close look at this building like you did! Very good job.

    Like

Leave a comment