weekly photo challenge: letters

The first thing that came to my mind with the word “Letters” was graffiti, which only shows the environmental influence on my mind. Below is a photo of a building next to where I live. The PFF letters are the insignia of a local gang, which I only know because some kid told me that was what he thought it was. Gangs put their insignia on buildings as territorial markers.   It appears on other buildings around my neighborhood.   I like the juxtaposition of nature and the urban world.

graffiti

7 thoughts on “weekly photo challenge: letters

    1. Every morning I feed a big group of pigeons in front of that wall. I have a hidden desire to be a graffiti artist, but I need to think up a great nom de plume first, and I’ m a little afraid of being arrested, which I wouldn’t like.

      Like

Leave a Reply

