Ese’s Weekly Shoot & Quote Challenge

ManonFDR
I was walking up toward  the FDR Boardwalk in Midland Beach, Staten Island when I saw this person (I think it was a man, but not sure) on the boardwalk looking out over the Atlantic Ocean.  Just by his stance, one can imagine he is deep in thought.  The clouds look like they are painted.

As a body everyone is single, as a soul never.
Hermann Hesse 

1df5bd71b0dd756907cdc6dce4d80e7eMy religion is that I believe in studying all religions and taking from each one something that really helps me. However, my two favorite religions, as far as I have gone, are Christianity and Buddhism, both of which have enriched my soul extensively.

Presently, my favorite writer is Hermann Hesse, because of Siddhartha and Steppenwolf, both of which I only discovered in 2013 at the age of 70.

Go to “Ese’s Weekly Shoot & Quote Challenge” if you would like to participate in this challenge, which requires a quote and a photo to demonstrate it.

7 thoughts on “Ese’s Weekly Shoot & Quote Challenge

  1. I love the comment regarding your favorite religions 🙂 There is not just one to claim, but many to see that there is not much at all that differentiates (except politics).

    Also, wonderful photo…there are something about silhouettes that leave me staring at a photo much longer. The wintertime tends to make the silhouettes a bit more mysterious for me. Very well done.

    Like

    1. I think all the great religions are essentially the same except expressed from a different point of view due to the difference in culture. Because of that, I think one might as well go along with the one most common to one’s culture and heritage, which for me is Christianity. But, studying other religions helps me to understand Christianity better.

      Like

  2. This is by far and away my favorite post you’ve done to-date Gayle. I absolutely love the photo and the quote is perfect – both on its own and with the shot. Very, very well done!

    Like

Leave a Reply

