Weekly Photo Challenge: Let There Be Light!

After deciding not to show landscapes with a bright sun, because I couldn’t find any photos of mine like that, I decided on artificial light. The epitome of artificial light in New York City is Times Square; therefore, here is one of my brightest Times Square photos.  I’ve lived in New York City for almost 30 years and I still feel excited whenever I go to Times Square.

When God said “Let there be light,” I don’t think he had foreseen Times Square.

TimesSq54
People below are lined up to get half-priced theater tickets which are sold on the night of the performance for shows that still have empty seats.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Let There Be Light!

  1. As much as I love Hong Kong, the city seems to be a kindred spirit of NYC. Central Park is the most magical place I have been in any big city (although, listening to four talented brothers playing Mozart in a small, historical Vienna studio comes close…). This shot of Times Square, while as you say bright & commercial, shows one of those amazing parts of the city. Well done.

    Like

Leave a Reply

