Weekly Photo Challenge: Fresh

The first thing I thought of when I thought the word “fresh” was fruit and vegetables, but I think that was mainly because I am more interested in eating than I would prefer.   Then I thought of sunrise.  Sunrise is the start of a new day, and new and fresh are antonyms.  Every sunrise is a fresh start in life–on one level at least.  With a beautiful sunrise, even Brooklyn can look good.

"Sunrise Over Brooklyn (2007)"
“Sunrise Over Brooklyn” (2007)

This is how the sun rise looks early every morning from most anywhere along Staten Island’s South Shore.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Fresh

Leave a Reply

