Weekly Photo Challenge: Mine

Bobbi-the-Tailless

The first thought that came into my mind when thinking about “Mine:”  MY CAT Bobbi.  Because I live in an apartment on the third floor of a building, Bobbi is strictly an indoor cat.  Besides being quite elderly, she is scared and intimidated by all other cats, therefore she doesn’t mine being inside all the time in a one-bedroom apartment with only myself.  She has never given me indication that she would like to go outside.

I don’t know how old she is, but she has lived with me for 14 years.  I got her from a vet to where she had been taken as a stray.  At the vets they altered her, gave her the regulatory shots, and got her healthy before putting her up for adoption.  I’ve never had any health problems with her and have never had to take her to the vet.

She was already named Bobbi before I adopted her, because she hasn’t a tail, it had been bobbed off.  I’ve never known how she lost her tail and the vet didn’t know either.  I think she might have been born that way, since there is no scar tissue around her tail area.  I’m sorry I don’t have any precious cat videos of her playing the piano or anything like that.

 

She likes small spaces
Leave a Reply

