Greenbelt Recreation Center, Staten Island, NY

Staten Island's Greenbelt is Pristine land in Staten Island that has never been developed and is in the original condition as when S.I. was first Discovered by the Dutch in the 1600's (except for the path).

Several times a week, I go to the Greenbelt Recreation Center in Staten Island to work out in their gym.  Today when I was there, they presented entertainment in one of their recreation rooms.  Light refreshments were served, something I can’t resist.  The singer, Irene Weiner, who also frequents the gym, was much better than anything I ever anticipated, so I made this film of the event. Her D.J., Italo Bizzarro, also sang. What a great voice. I always carry at least one camera with me at all times just in case I stumble onto something interesting.

Leave a Reply

