The Abstract Expressionists Exhibit at MOMA

I made the above video after I spent most of the day today at the Museum of Modern Art (MOMA) in NYC.  Presently, the main attraction at the museum is an exhibit on Abstract Expressionism.  When I was in high school in Los Angeles, back in the 1950’s, I used to go to the library on my lunch hour and read the New York Times, mostly the art section.  That was when the New York abstract expressionists were at their peak;  I loved it, and wanted to go to New York so badly.

The film includes a video and still photos, all made by me.  One is not allowed to take video in the museum, and I pilfered the music for the soundtrack, which is Charlie Parker, so I’ll probably end up in jail.  However, I’ve always felt anything for the sake of art.

The U.S. Postal Service's Homage to Abstract Expressionism

Post script:

I now have another post,  a slide show, on this same exhibit that I made subsequent to this one.  It’s called More Abstract Expressionist Exhibit at MOMA.

Leave a Reply

